He is Me


Feeling inadequate to fathom the unfathomable with a pail
I searched all seas for expansive and embryonic words,
Rarefied clouds for the rolling rhythms of sonorous spectrum,
Searched filaments of fire for fine strands of pristine hues,
Scanned ether and heavens for that elegant touch of the invisible
Only to find meaning breeze past me leaving an echo
That the palette of words brushed with devotion on heart’s canvass
May seem rendering His praise,
But they only unveil the magic of elements egging me to life.

2 Comments

  1. I began with your latest post this morning and have read by way backwards. This one, to me, is the most beautiful of all. I truly love the language you have used to express it! Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

