The Unsaid….


 
 
http://ipadwallpaper.eu/wallpapers/2/farewell-my-friend.jpg
Image Courtesy: http://ipadwallpaper.eu

 .

 

 

That was one barrier I could not break…

 

A moment of weakness

 

A frailty of heart

 

Ego? Not really, for I never felt myself in your company

 

Just some strange freezing debility of lips

 

When I know that you are right and I am wrong.

 

That’s all!

 

.

 

Said a thousand apologies in my dreams

 

But not one escaped when you stood in front.

 

Would that have made any of difference?

 

Maybe, or maybe not.

 

I missed that last shake hand

 

That last kiss,

 

That last farewell

 

That last spell of silence…

 

You mariner on the sea of my tears!

 

I wish you find your shore

 

As I penance for the unsaid…

12.11.2011
3 Comments

  1. I can really relate to this, ‘…Ego? Not really, for I never felt myself in your company
    Just some strange freezing debility of lips…’ and I love the way you expressed it, Sunamu! And this, ‘…That last spell of silence… You mariner on the sea of my tears!’ is so beautiful that I too could cry!

Leave a Reply

